Backpacks & Bridges

Backpacks & Bridges is a social and community-based trip, to build bridges and break barriers open!
picto-BB_planeteThe adventure :

We are going to discover 4 continents to enrich our view of the world, by going to meet its inhabitants in the Middle East, Asia, North America and South America. Passionate about photography and travel, we will share with you our stories, best tips, favorites, practical advice… The idea is to get you to want to jump on the road as well!
Naturally curious, we are anxious to experience new cultures, stories and adventures. For us though, none of this would have any meaning without sharing, exchanging, connecting and building bridges. As we are also part of the connected generation, we want to act positively in a changing world, and to create connections throughout our journey.

Who we are

Contact us

Press Kit

Press Release

picto-BB_tenteCreate connections and give meaning:

Backpacks & Bridges, is a social B&B: notably powered by the support of our partner TalkTalkbnb!
Each time someone hosts us for free, we will donate between 10€ and 20€ (depending on the cost of living) to a social and solidarity-based project, initiated and conceived by a native (meaning a project by a local built by and for their community). We will get our fill of cultural exchanges and participate together to materialising a positive project!
Backpacks & Bridges will use the magic of networks thanks to a simple internet connection : we will share our roadmap, and if you know someone who knows someone who knows someone in the area, you can put us in contact with your friends. Thanks to you, the amounts donated to the selected project will increase… We are all part of a bigger whole!

picto-BB_ampouleLocal social initiatives:

The project for this journey was initiated by Stephanie, who founded her own nonprofit in May 2015 to help people with good ideas that she meets during her travels. To help fight poverty, her nonprofit, Aroonii, helps small-scale social and community-based projects with high potential, to help them spread their wings! During our trip around the world, we will continue along this path, portraying the people we meet who are changing the world for the better in their own way and on their scale. To help them materialize and develop their projects, we will need your brawn and your brains! Social entrepeneurship amateurs or experts, twamers, be ready to contribute to solve their problems.

Changing the world

Find out more about Aroonii

picto-BB_bookThe project we support :

As a backdrop to this trip around the world, we are supporting a project to promote education for all in Cambodia: Cours avec Moi ! Backpacks & Bridges is all at once a way to communicate on the project, to finance it and to help it develop, with the backing of Aroonii which has been supporting Cours avec Moi! since its inception in February 2016.

Cours avec moi

Backpacks & Bridges

Backpacks & Bridges, c’est un voyage social et solidaire pour construire des ponts et faire tomber les barrières !
picto-BB_planeteL’aventure :

Nous partons à la découverte de quatre continents pour enrichir notre vision du monde, en allant à la rencontre de leurs habitants: Moyen-Orient, Asie, Amérique du Nord et Amérique du Sud. Passionnés de photographie et de voyage, nous partagerons avec vous nos bons plans, nos coups de cœur, nos conseils pratiques. Nous allons vous faire rêver sur la route !
Curieux de nature, nous avons soif de nous enrichir de nouvelles cultures, nouvelles histoires, nouvelles aventures. Mais pour nous, tout cela n’aurait pas de sens sans le partage et l’échange, sans tisser des liens, construire des ponts. Faisant partie d’une génération connectée, nous sommes animés par l’envie d’agir positivement dans un monde qui bouge, et de créer des connexions tout au long de notre parcours.

Qui sommes-nous?

Nous contacter

Dossier de presse

Communiqué de presse

picto-BB_tenteCréer des liens et donner du sens :

Backpacks & Bridges, c’est un B&B solidaire: avec le soutien de notre partenaire TalkTalkBnb!
Chaque fois que nous sommes hébergés gratuitement par les habitants des pays que nous traversons, nous reversons entre 10€ et 20€ (selon le coût de la vie) à un projet social et solidaire, initié et pensé par un natif (c’est-à-dire le projet d’un local mis en œuvre par et pour sa communauté). On fait notre plein d’échanges culturels et on participe ensemble à la concrétisation d’un projet positif !
Backpacks & Bridges surfe sur la magie des réseaux grâce à une simple connexion internet : on vous partage notre parcours, et si vous connaissez quelqu’un qui connaît quelqu’un qui connaît quelqu’un qui habite dans le coin, vous pouvez nous mettre en relation avec vos copains. Et grâce à vous, la cagnotte qui sera reversée au projet sélectionné augmente… Tous, nous faisons partie d’un tout !

picto-BB_ampouleInitiatives sociales locales :

Ce projet de voyage est né sous l’impulsion de Stéphanie, qui a fondé en mai 2015 sa propre association pour aider les personnes, pleines de bonnes idées, qu’elle rencontre au fil de ses voyages. Pour lutter contre la pauvreté, son association Aroonii aide les petits projets sociaux et solidaires à fort potentiel, pour qu’ils volent de leurs propres ailes ! Au cours de ce tour du monde, nous continuerons dans cette voie, en faisant le portrait de ceux qui changent le monde à leur façon et à leur mesure, pour le rendre meilleur. Pour les aider à concrétiser et développer leurs projets, nous aurons besoin de vos bras et bonnes idées ! Entrepreneurs sociaux experts ou en herbe, twameurs et twameuses, tenez-vous prêts à être sollicités pour résoudre leurs difficultés.

Ils changent le monde

En savoir plus sur Aroonii

picto-BB_bookLe projet soutenu :

En toile de fond de ce tour du monde, le soutien d’un projet en faveur de l’éducation pour tous, au Cambodge : Cours avec Moi ! Backpacks & Bridges est à la fois caisse de résonnance, collecteur de fonds et porteur de ce projet, qu’Aroonii accompagne depuis février 2016.

Cours avec moi